An extra dumb thing I have done

I play electric guitar and own a chromatic tuner that I sometimes use to correct the tuning and intonation. It is possible to tune based on a huge range of frequencies but the convention is to use A 440Hz as a reference note. Recently I began altering string tension in accordance with the tuner only to find I had changed this value to 439Hz, with the effect that the entire instrument sounded slightly flat. My first attempt to correct this error saw me change the value to 441Hz which served only to compound the mistake! I am now tuning to the correct frequencies.

About Sam Thursfield

Who's that kid in the back of the room? He's setting all his papers on fire! Where did he get that crazy smile? We all think he's really weird.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

