Dumb things I have done so far today #1

1) Today I was due to play a concert with the county school of music brass band. There is a free bus service from Oswestry that takes me to a school at Shrewsbury which leaves at 8:30 from Beauclerks garage. Unfortunately I got out of bed too late and missed the bus. In the end I took the train instead.

2) Upon getting to St. Mary’s church where we were due to play carols, I realised I had left both of my mouthpieces at home. I was forced to borrow a small bore mouthpiece from a trombonist named Chris. Since my euphonium is a large bore instrument it was necessary to jam it in using a piece of paper.

Side note: today I recieved an offer from the University of Birmingham for a maths & physics course. They require that I get an A in both physics and maths. In practice I am unlikely to achieve an A in physics.

About Sam Thursfield

Who's that kid in the back of the room? He's setting all his papers on fire! Where did he get that crazy smile? We all think he's really weird.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

